words

week 11

At this point I have been doing AmeriCorps for 11 weeks. I had wanted to try and blog about it but here I am. I am adjusting to moving away from my hometown, living with my boyfriend, and the long drive to work. I am learning how to have and create my own life, while trying to survive the day.

I don’t want this to be a blog about AmeriCorps but I can not lie that I am beyond excited about the GOVERNMENT SHUTDOWN ENDING. AmeriCorps is a funny situation that I am still trying to get a handle on so I don’t think my whining and complaining would do anyone any good. I know its hard like most jobs and it all depends on the site placement, I have decided to make the best of it.

One of the reasons why I decided to join AmeriCorps was because it seemed like a good idea. I was tired of my part-time job that I hated that was going nowhere fast and I was also over the fact that my relationship was long distance. I feel like ever since I ended college and even now almost T-H-R-E-E years later, I have been trying to figure out W-T-F I am supposed to be doing.

Last Tuesday, I had a bad bad day that ended with being locked out of my home without my phone or wallet. IT was one of the worst days I had since moving here and it led to my understanding that I am creative and I want to do that for a living. I have been all this time its just all these thoughts in my mind that stop me. I wish I could be shameless, and completely free. The classes I enjoyed doing while in college the reason I took 5 years to complete my degree. I made the decision that every single day I will be working towards making it true.

Standard

Leave a Reply

